Skip to content

Important Information

SMS Cafeteria will not be selling any alacarte items for the time being. Teachers will need to bring a check for their accounts in order to get a lunch. No cash will be accepted.

Reminder of other policies

Student Messages - NO MESSAGE will be taken over the phone to be given to a student.  Parent or someone on the student emergency form must come in.  This is for the student’s protection!


LUNCHES – Students are not permitted to have lunch dropped off. Your parent must remain with you. If someone is bringing lunch to you, it must be pre-arranged.  The office will not call students out of class or search for you in the cafeteria to pick your lunch up in the office.  No lunches can be taken from the office. 


Sign Out - ABSOLUTELY no one will be allowed to sign out a student unless the person is on his or her emergency form.  Please remember to bring in your ID for verification!  This cannot be done over the phone.  Forms are sent home with your child the first week of school.  If you DO NOT receive one, they are available in the front office.


Cell Phone Policy - Cell phones can be out before school until 8:15, during student’s lunch time and after school at 2:22.  Only other times are if the teacher has given permission during their class time.

Google Calendar ADA-Friendly Calendar


Hybrid Teachers will be contacting your parents between 8am-3pm, if you have a new number or better contact number please let SMS know.  Please be patient as we are still working through the logistics of this new model.

SMS Hybrid Students

Attention Hybrid SMS students: We will be offering food service for Hybrid students on Thursday morning from 9:00-10:00 beginning on August 13th .  Parents will need to drive through the front pick-up area to get 5 breakfasts and 5 lunches at this same time and location each week.  This is for Hybrid SMS students only.

Mission Statement

SMS will educate all students in a safe and supportive learning environment that will develop life-long learners and productive citizens.

Vision Statement

SMS will be a system of excellence ensuring all students are prepared for personal success.